2019, Calon Segur, Johnny Depp trial....

JimHow

2019, Calon Segur, Johnny Depp trial....

Post by JimHow »

So....
I'm just a country lawyer from Maine.
I have not seen much of the Depp/Heard trial, but from what I have seen, it is staggering how inept these lawyers are.
These folks must be being paid, like, what, in the hundreds of thousands, if not millions for their services?
Honest to goodness, I have seen better performances from first year law students in moot court. Good grief.
There was a lawyer from the Heard team who looked 25 years old and was reading her cross examination notes like a sixth grader in some classroom presentation.
And, frankly, that judge seems like a total lightweight.

Speaking of Johnny Depp....

So the 2019 vintage is about to hit the shelves.
Early on, the likes of 2019 Calon Segur, Leoville Barton, Lynch Bages, Rauzan Segla, etc., where coming in at $79 at Zachy's and elsewhere.
My goal is to get these wines at similar prices moving forward. I predict I will, in NH if nowhere else.
I just got six bottles of 2019 Rauzan Segla at the original Zachy's price of $79, with a little help from my friend Musigny 151.
Now my goal is to get 3-6 bottles each of the usual suspects: Leoville Barton, Calon Segur, Lynch Bages, etc., etc., etc.

Gerry et al, if you see 2019 Calon Segur and Leoville Barton in the $80 range, please let me now!
Chateau Vin

Re: 2019, Calon Segur, Johnny Depp trial....

Post by Chateau Vin »

Hmm...

79 bucks for rauzan is a good deal...But I would be hard pressed to find that price range for calon or Lynch...

I don’t understand zachys stuff... their normal pricing is way above most of the retailers. The normal rauzan pricing is 109 and there are several retailers offering at 85. And I don’t understand their shipping charges either. They must be packaging in gold foils I guess... :lol: