Predictions on Bordeaux pricing in the next ten years

JimHow

Predictions on Bordeaux pricing in the next ten years

Post by JimHow »

As we approach the ten-year anniversary of BWE, we have seen a level of pricing in Bordeaux that I think few of us imagined back in February 2000 when we started BWE.

I'm just a country lawyer from Maine, I'm no financial expert for sure, but I see things that are happening in my criminal, family law, and bankruptcy practices that are leading me to conclude that the world economy is going to be knocked back into the middle ages in the next ten years. I'm at the northern end of Appalachia up here in central Maine but, based on what I'm seeing in my practice, I think the country is descending into economic anarchy, I think the system is collapsing and there is an inertia that we are simply incapable of stopping, and that it is happening right now, not some nebulous point in the future. We are the toads sitting contently in the bottom of the slowly heating pot of water getting perilously close to boil.

I think the U.S. system of government is severely broken: Obama is same as the old boss, no better than Bush, the Democrats and Republicans are both hopelessly beholden to special interests, the Pelosi/Reid leadership in Congress is extremely weak and McConnell/McCain et al on the Republican side are no better, I have nightmares of a Palin/Brown ticket prevailing in 2012, matters are going to get a thousand-fold worse as a result of this week's U.S. Supreme Court decision on corporate campaign contributions.

I just don't see how this country can sustain all this debt. What is it, like $14 trillion? It just seems to me that our hands are going to be tied for at least a century.